How do I cancel my plan?

Once you have cancelled your plan by downgrading to free, you are still able to access existing client data on your account.

To cancel your subscription:

1. Go to Account
2. Select Plan
3. Click on Change Plan

4. Click on the White Box

5. Click on Edit Subscription

6. Drop down the Green Box and change plan to Free

7. Click on Done at the bottom of the screen once you’ve made your selection