I can’t add new clients?

I can’t add new clients?

There are three main reasons why you may not be able to add new clients.

  1. It could be due to the account exceeding the limits of clients available on the plan. See here for details of plan tiers. 
  2. Some users have experinced problems adding clients for technical reasons, where the method to fix this issue is clearing your browser’s cache and logging back in. Here is a guide on how to clear cache. 
  3. In order to create a client, you need to ensure you use a first name and last name, which are mandatory fields. Please make sure you click “add client” in the bottom right when you have entered the client’s details. If the “add client” is greyed out, please follow the Clear Cache guide in (2).

For a full guide on how to add clients, click this link.

Can I assign or merge an assessment to a different client?

Can I assign or merge an assessment to a different client?

Sometimes you might make a mistake and administer an assessment to the wrong client. If you do, don’t worry, you can reassign that instance of the assessment to the correct client.  This process is also how to merge two clients’ data. 

1. Go to Clients
2. Select your Client
3. Under Past Results, find the completed assessment that you want to re-assign to a different client
4. Move your cursor to the right of the screen to find 4 icons, click on Edit Result

5. Click on Assign to different Client
6. Select the client you want to assign the assessment to
7. Click Assign on the bottom right hand corner

If you’re wanting to merge two clients, follow the above process until one client has no assessments attached to it. You can then delete the empty client by pressing Edit Client –> Delete Client

How to export assessment data in CSV?

How to export assessment data in CSV?

NovoPsych offers the ability to export assessment data in a CSV format for your clients. 

To receive CSV results via email as assessments get completed:

1. Go to Account
2. Go to Data & Privacy

 

3. In the Data & Privacy, you will be able to select the preferences of psychometrics. Below this is where to select a CSV data export. 

4. Select the date range of the export you would like and click “Download”

 

5. A box will appear asking if you are sure you would like the CSV to be emailed to you. Click “Yes”.

 

6. An email will be sent to you with a link to download the file. Click “Download File”.

7. A zip file will download which you will be able to open

8. The folder will have a list of the different assessments responded to from within the date range elected.

 

How do I delete a client?

How do I delete a client?

Clients sometimes need to be deleted when they are no longer receiving assessments or coming to a practice. If you are looking to edit a client’s information, you can find this information here

1. To delete a client, go to Clients on the top of your homepage
2. Select your client
3. Click on Edit Client

4. Click on Delete Client

If you then want to add a client, you can find the guide for this here

What is the difference between an Account Manager, Supervisor and Practitioner?

What is the difference between an Account Manager, Supervisor and Practitioner?

Under NovoPsych’s Practice Plan, there are three types of role access each user can have:

  1. Account Manager (central account)
    • Manage payments for NovoPsych
    • Add and remove users (practitioners and supervisors) from the practice
    • View all clients and assign to practitioners 
    • Administer and view assessments for all clients
    • Manage privacy settings
    • Export data for all users/clients in CSV
  2. Supervisors
    • Add and remove users (practitioners and supervisors) from the practice
    • View all clients and assign to practitioners 
    • Administer and view assessments for all clients
  3. Practitioners
    • View clients that have been assigned to them or who they have added
    • Administer and view assessments for clients they have added, or who have been assigned to them

To learn how to add users/ practitioners to a practice plan, click here.

To find out more information about the Practice Plan you can find this here

 

What is a Practice Plan?

What is a Practice Plan?

A Practice Plan connects multiple users with different levels of access (ie. Account Manager, Supervisor, Practitioner), under one umbrella account. Clients can be shared within the practice, where you can adjust the visibility of clients depending on user access levels.

  1. Account Manager (central account)
    • Manage payments for NovoPsych
    • Add and remove users (practitioners and supervisors) from the practice
    • View all clients and assign to practitioners 
    • Administer and view assessments for all clients
    • Manage privacy settings
    • Export data for all users/clients in CSV
  2. Supervisors
    • Add and remove users (practitioners and supervisors) from the practice
    • View all clients and assign to practitioners 
    • Administer and view assessments for all clients
  3. Practitioners
    • View clients that have been assigned to them or who they have added
    • Administer and view assessments for clients they have added, or who have been assigned to them

A Practice Plan includes 4 users, including the Account Manager. You can also find how to add a practitioner yourself by following this guide.

If you would like to have a look at the benefits and pricing for the Practice Plan, please refer to our pricing page her